2007 National Championship Results Print E-mail
Written by Glen Moyer   
Sunday, 22 July 2007 09:34

Joe Heartsill of San Angelo, Texas withstood the pressure of having World Champion John Petrehn only a few hundred points behind him and a last morning charge by two-time National Champions Nick Donner and Paul Petrehn to win his 4th U. S. National Championship in Waco, Texas. For complete results use the HACD link above, then go to 2007 Championship results. Congratulations Joe! John Petrehn was 2nd, Nick Donner 3rd, Paul Petrehn 4th and Owen Keown 5th. Other significant awards were as follows:

Duane C Clark Memorial Award (Sr. Division Champion) - Joe Heartsill

Women's US National Champion - Sandra Graf

Rookie of the Year - Jeremy Rubin

Observer of the Year - Kathy Lester Ross

Rookie Observer - Tommie Stamper

Domont Safety Award - Jim Thompson 

Last Updated on Tuesday, 01 April 2008 15:20

Competition Events Scheduled

Past National Champions