



2018 BFA Election Timeline

Appointment of nominating committees by President of Division Chair on or before May 1, 2018

Report of nominating committee to the Board on or before June 11, 2018

Cut-off for voter eligibility July 3, 2018

Nomination by petition on or before July 10, 2018

2018 BFA Board Election Nominating Committees

At Large Seat (currently Scott Wooge) Scott Wooge, MO (Chair) scott.wooge@gmail.com Nancy Griffin, CO Cheri White, TX

North Central Director (currently Tim Cloyd) Matt Fenster, NE (Chair) <u>mwfenster@aol.com</u> Rich Jaworski, NE Jason Jones, KS

Southeast Region Director

(currently Sam Parks) Sam Parks, NC (Chair) <u>sam@parksqualityair.com</u> Tarp Head, GA Glen Moyer, LA



2018 Gas Division Nominating Committee

(Current directors with terms expiring Bert Padelt and Louis Vitanza) Andy Baird, MI Barbara Fricke, NM



Online Ballot opens July 23, 2018 @ 6 AM CT

Paper Ballots returned no later than August 25, 2018 Online closes at 10 PM CT

Announce results by email and website by August 31, 2018

2018 HACD Board Election Nominating Committees

North Central Region Director (currently Jason Jones) Adam Magee, IA (Chair) <u>adam.magee1@gmail.com</u> Tim Cloyd, IA Ben Humphreys, MO

> At Large Director (currently Mike Gilligan) Jim Dieball, WI (Chair) jdieball@wi.rr.com Dottie Humbert, MI Maury Sullivan, OH

Southeast Region Director (currently Henry Rosenbaum) Henry Rosenbaum VA (Chair) <u>ros08@henrico.us</u> Sam Parks, NC Drew Egerton, NC

BFA Clothing



https://phelpsusa.com/stores/usa-ballooning

Join us! 2018 Junior Balloonist Camps

Great Lakes Balloon Camp Waupaca, Wisconsin June 25-30, 2018 Spots available, register today!



Rio Grande Balloon Camp Albuquerque, New Mexico July 7-12, 2018 ABQ Camp is already FULL!



For more information visit www.BFA.net

Welcome our New BFA Life Members!



LIFE

Greg Winker Michael Gilligan Katie Griggs

40 ERATION OF PM

DIGITAL LIFE – under 30

Anne Christianson Patrick Cloyd Adam Magee Kim Magee Gordie White Renaissance Cafferty Ben Humphreys Lucas Stephens Andrew Schraufnagel Austin Heeman Amanda Filling James Mitchell Savannah Bradley

DIGITAL LIFE

Trevor Blount Lindsay Weaver J Edward DeVore James Doerer Billy Green Scott Strouse Brian Duncan Brandon Heavin Cheryl White Todd Isley Maury Sullivan

Legislative Update

Your BFA Board continues to work closely with the Federal Aviation Administration on several items affecting our sport. For further information see our membership letter e-mailed May 4th, or contact your regional director.



Dear BFA Members,

Thank you for your membership and continued support of our organization. We are grateful for all the ideas and feedback many of you have shared, as well as the conversations we are working through together. With your help, we can continue to grow the sport of ballooning while supporting our current pilots, crew, and advocates. Please visit <u>www.BFA.net</u> if you have any questions, to learn more about the benefits of your BFA membership, and to find contact information for your representatives.

Fly safely and enjoy your summer, The BFA Board